New Mexico  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
7/10/10, 8:03 am

Legal Question


I was the primary officer of a construction company that closed down last year. {s-corp}

I am now being named in a lawsuit by a former client who's' attorney has sent addressed to me the first set of interrogatories.

Can I decline to answer and state simply that a] I reserve the right to update my answer. [b] That the woman suing me signed a contract with a corporation , not me and therefore needs to sue the corporation.

*side note - I am in the process of chapter 7 [personal] when they decided to pursue me and cannot afford the former company attorneys. They are aware of the chapter 7, but wont relent.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search