New Mexico  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/28/10, 5:13 pm

Legal Question


I recently purchased a Golden Retriever. Four days later it had a seizure. I immediately took it to the hospital. Two days later the dog had to be put down because of Distemper. I contacted the breeder to get my money back but they declined. A couple of days after we had to put down the puppy we took one of our other dogs to the vet because it was sick and we found out that she had contracted Distemper. What are the chances of getting our money back for the purchase of the dog as well as the vet bills if we take them to small claims?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search