Legal Question in Immigration Law in New Mexico

My fiance is being held in Otero County immigration processing center. He has an aggrivated charge and picked him up after checking into probation. Hes been in the U.S. since he was a year old is mother passed away when he was 15 giving labor to his youngest brother they sued the hospital for a wronful death and won is mother was a resident working on getting her citizenship when she passed away and from is knowledge his immigration status was a citizen because of his mothers death from what his family always told him. Being that he's been in the U.S. since 1 year of age and his mother passing when he was so young due to a wrongful death would he qualify for any type of visa or just citizenship like he has been told for all these years?

Asked on 4/29/12, 1:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert West Immigration Attorney Robert West
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If he is an aggravated felon, he has a serious problem. What was he convicted of and what was the punishment?

Read more
4/29/12, 2:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now