New Mexico  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/07/09, 9:25 pm

Legal Question


grandmother is a U.S. citizen, the mother is a U.S. citizen but raised in Mexico, came to the U.S. but my friend, the son, is not a U.S. citizen. they are trying to make him go back to Juarez Mexico to apply for his green card. a lawyer is saying since the mother came to the U.S. after she was 14 he is not a citizen. is this true? He has been here since 5 years old and now is 19 and wants to join the Air Force.

but the grandmother and the mother are U.S. citizens!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search