Legal Question in Personal Injury in New Mexico

I was shopping in Hobby Lobby the other day and when I got to the door I realized I forgot to pay for these jewel things so I went back to the counter to pay and the ladies told me to follow the manager to the back of the store so I started walking back and there were at least ten employees behind me that were telling me things like"you're thru" and scaring me so I turned to try to leave the store and this guy tackled me to the ground and hit me against the shelves and forced me face down while I screamed for help because I am pregnant and this guy completely hurt me. So anyways I had to leave in an ambulance to the ER for assault and I am wondering if I have a good lawsuit against Hobby Lobby for assault and battery on a pregnant woman?

Asked on 7/20/12, 1:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you sought medical attention, and were diagnosed with and treated for a physical injury to you or your fetus, yes. If not, no.

Read more
Answered on 7/20/12, 1:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now