New Mexico | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
deceased mothers estate lawyer
my mother died over a year ago and her estate is yet to be settled. the estate lawyer that she has is not informing any of the involved parties of her easy and simple terms of her will. the parties involved feel this lawyer is not executing my mothers will as she intended. what recourse do we have without hiring legal help to find out the status of the estate.the person that has power of attorney is outside of the family. this is also one of our major concerns as to why it is taking so long to execute the will.


