Legal Question in Business Law in New York

what is the " REASONABLE FEE for an assignment note?

we are in the processes of doing a refinance on a property. The currant lender agreed to assign to note and that we have to pay "reasonable" attorney fees for the assignment note.

The note is a simple ( i believe) hard boiled template, 1 page document . Can i challenge the lender if the lender is charging an excessive fee for this?

Asked on 6/06/13, 9:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The usual fee is about $300.

Read more
6/14/13, 8:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now