New York  |  Technology Law

question bubble
8/02/09, 9:53 pm

Legal Question


I am an independent contractor who repairs computers, tutors computer applications, upgrades systems and I need a disclaimer stating that everything doesn't always work out the way the client intended, things break or get worse and I am not responsible for old computers what cannot be fixed or systems that do not integrate due to many factors.I try the best I can to fix the problem and circumstances are not always predictable. I am not responsible but the client must pay for my time as they would for a doctor who told them they were going to die. I want the client to sign a disclaimer up front before the work begins.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search