Legal Question in Constitutional Law in New York

what are the legalities of a walmart employee stopping a shopper for their receipt? what are the shopper`s rights?

Asked on 11/02/11, 6:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kevin Connolly Kevin J. Connolly
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

IT's called the shopkeeper's privilege. If you don't show a receipt, the storekeeper can hold you until the police arrive. THe shopper has a right to got to Target. Oh, they check receipts, too.

Read more
11/04/11, 6:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now