New York  |  Construction Law

question bubble
10/02/06, 12:34 pm

Legal Question


Money owed

I was buying a house and things fell threw. It was a rough process and I just want things to be done and over with. My fiance and I did work for the C of O (Certificate of Occupancy). We had an agreement that the seller of the home would pay for the work ($2500). We have not yet recieved our money and the seller lives in California. His son may have power of attorney. Will I need to go to California to take him to small claims court? His lawyer is not talking to us and since the contract is now done our lawyer is done too. Can someone please get back to me!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search