Legal Question in Consumer Law in New York

A vehicle was purchased in a private sale. A private loan was taken out. The title was never signed over. There was no contract written up or signed. Can the offer be reniged upon? Can the car be returned/the money gotten back? Technically, the money was given to the other party for no reason and the car is still in the original owners name. Please help?

Asked on 8/19/13, 1:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

ANUJ SHARMA, ESQ. A SHARMA LAW FIRM, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You cannot do much in the present scenario. Please call our office for free consultation.

Read more
Answered on 8/19/13, 1:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now