Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

I own 50% of a property in New York. I've had multiple judgements against me personally (having nothing to do with the property) but I'm still scared I may lose it to creditors. In what ways could my creditors possibly impact the property I share ownership of with someone else?

Asked on 7/23/12, 7:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your share is subject to levy and execution. They would then be co owners with the other owner.

Read more
Answered on 7/23/12, 7:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now