New York | Elder Law
Legal Question
Power of Attorney Etc.
My Great Aunt is the last surviving member of her generation of family. She was never married and had no kids. She never wrote a will or gave anyone power of attorney. She was found last night on the floor and is now in a coma. Who is going to be able to make the medical decisions that no doubtedly will need to be made? Will anyone be able to gain access to her finances to ensure that her necessities are paid for? If needed, burial decisions?


