New York  |  Elder Law

question bubble
11/09/07, 3:42 pm

Legal Question


social services collection from deceased

my father passed away and had no power of attorney or will. He was dianogsed with alheimers so i had to help with the medicade paperwork to pay for his stay at a nursing home. Now they want to collect all or partial payment for Social Services. he lived in NY and me in CA. They want his deed to home, any bank accounts, etc. Am i binded to pay anything?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search