Legal Question in Family Law in New York

i live in NY and currently in the process of an adoption with my daughter. My husband and i recently got married so he could adopt my daughter. My attorney who i was referred to was fired from her firm. After a months worth of phone calls and getting the run around they told me she was fired and a new lawyer was taking over my case and id hear from her in a day or two. its been over a week and still nothing. I have no clue what my previous lawyer was doing or if i have missed a court date. I haven't gotten updates on anything. is this unethical or malpractice?

Asked on 8/18/13, 9:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tatyana Agarunov Agarunov Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would recommend for you hire new counsel to represent you. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to call me 212-920-5989.

Read more
8/19/13, 8:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now