New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/24/03, 2:37 pm

Legal Question


Support

My ex has in her possession a vehicle registered in her name 12/29/00 however leased until 12/29/03 in both our names. We divorced 07/2002. She is filing bankruptcy and no longer wants the vehicle or the payment. She was three months behind which I paid to avoid repossession and subsequent marks on my credit. Can I re-claim these monies by foregoing child support payment? I do not want this vehicle nor can afford the payment along with support. How do I handle the remainder of the lease? Incidentally I pay more than required by law for support.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search