Legal Question in Medical Leave in New York

I suffered a fall at a Walmart store in NYS. Is my husband entitled to my settlement?

Asked on 10/31/12, 6:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The terms of the settlement agreement are negotiated between the parties; meaning, you and Walmart and Walmart and your husband if he is named as a plaintiff in the lawsuit.

Read more
11/03/12, 9:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now