New York | Immigration Law
Legal Question
can i give my husband his green card while on walfare
Legal Answers
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
You can petition for him, yes. However, you will also need to sponsor him. For this matter, you have to be gainfully employed and earn above federal poverty guidelines. If your income is less, then you might be able to petition and sponsor him if you find a co-sponsor.
If you’d like to schedule a telephone legal consultation, please let me know, and I’d be glad to help: Attorney [@] law-visa-usa.com
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If a follow-up advice on your specific situation and regarding U.S.A. immigration-related issues is requested, we can offer a paid consultation by telephone or email to clients from all States and globally. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
|
|
Read More Answered By: Antoinette Wooten |
I would need more details regarding your particular case before I could comment on it properly.
However, because part of the process is that you produce W2’s to show the payment of income tax the general answer is no..
If you have recently married the immigration service will also want to know if you informed welfare of your change in circumstances. In other words, does welfare know you are married?
Patricia Martin-Gibbons |
Top Attorneys in NY
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Frenkel Sukhman LLP
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 364
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
The Tsiring Law Firm, P.C.
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 281
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Law Offices of Tanya Gendelman, P.C.
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 176
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Search Questions and Answers


