New York  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
10/07/09, 4:51 pm

Legal Question


A Company's logo is a trademark and usually has a specific word, font and color scheme as parts of the trademark. Google has such a trademark, typically seen on its homepage.

Google also displays variations of its trademark - alternate colors, fonts, styles, graphical tricks, etc. Of course, they can not violate their own trademark, but are they not diminishing/diluting its value by not using it in a consisent way? How could they defend an possible infringement when they themselves violate the trademark's integrity?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search