New York  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/11/03, 4:34 pm

Legal Question


Harrassment leading to termination

If I have suffered from harrassment and misrepresentation by an employee of the firm in a supervisory position (not of a sexual nature), and this leads to termination for me, can I file a lawsuit? What are my chances? I have documentation to prove knowledge by other co-workers and repeated attempts to bring this to management's attention. If I do not take on a full fledged lawsuit, do I use the information in unemployment court - should unemployment benefits be under dispute? I am an assistant, can I ask for/request severance, cobra? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search