Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

moving to argentina, OK?

I have been on permanent total workmans compensation disability ''for life'' as declared by a NY state judge in 1986. The injury was on the job for NY City. I am presently 66 years old and only have disability compensation and SSI. To be able to live at this income I must move back to my home land after 40 year in the USA. I have dual citizenship. Can I move without losing NYSIF compensation?.

Asked on 9/05/08, 4:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: moving to argentina, OK?

This is a question of NY, not Florida, law.

Read more
Answered on 9/05/08, 4:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now