Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in New York

Nyc section 8 housing supplements my tenant's rent monthly. the agency witheld my rent for december 2012 and january 2013 for repair related issues. these issues have been fixed and passed inspection as of january 11, 2013. i still haven't get paid. what should i do?

Asked on 7/31/13, 9:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Pedro Rivera Law Office of Pedro Antonio Rivera
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Contact the agency to find out why section 8 has not restored the payments.

Read more
8/13/13, 1:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now