Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

HI

My landlord let my dog out one evening when she came by to show a contractor a room and then my dog was hit by a car. I was at the grocery store when it happened. She called me from my house around 8:30 pm to ask if she could go in. She has gone in before without my permission. Anyways our animal hospital bill was almost $3000 and I was wondering if she would be responsible for paying some of it and if so would I present the bill to her?

Asked on 9/01/13, 7:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arnold Nager Arnold H. Nager, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If she was negligent, she may be responsible for your damages.

Read more
Answered on 9/02/13, 1:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now