Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

it is regarding landlord and tenant

landlord expired and her sister sold the house now new landlord wants me to make the partment vacante, I am living there for the last 12 years. now new landlord has given me notoce to go out

Asked on 9/24/13, 9:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arnold Nager Arnold H. Nager, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless you have a lease you do not have a legal right to remain. Generally there is a negotiation at this point to expedite your vacating the apartment.

Read more
Answered on 9/24/13, 10:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now