New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/30/09, 7:11 pm

Legal Question


I live in new york, I lived in a firend's apartment for which I was paying cash for (The only month I payed in a ck was the first month), when I lost my job I told her that I could not afford to pay rent anymore and I had to move out, she said she would wait. Two months went by and my situation got worse, I spoke to her and told her I had to move out, she agreed, so I moved out. About a year and a half has gone by, then all of the sudden I received a notice from the court she is suimg me for those two months, I didnt sign the certified letter someone else did, do I have to go?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search