New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/25/09, 8:40 pm

Legal Question


I live in New York State. My mother has Alzheimer’s Disease and my 82 year old father is taking care of her. If she should need to be placed in an institution, will my father lose his house? If my father should pass away while my mother is institutionalized, what will happen to his house? Is there a way to prevent his house being taken?

Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions.

Laura

teachcraft@Yahoo.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search