Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

Someone in New york a friend as supposedly left me a house and cars and 2 buisnesses in his commandments , His friend tells me I have to go to new york before 12 days is up and sign a form and the things belong to me .other wise I loose everything I live in spain and would have to fly over there .What i want to ask is this the correct way for me just to sign a form and the property is mine ,I find this very hard to believe ,My email is gordoncooper8@hotmail.com any help would be appreciated

Asked on 7/12/13, 8:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sounds like a scam.

Read more
7/12/13, 8:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now