New York | Workers Comp
Legal Question
i didn't get paid for mine vacation and i been working for a year and a half what can i do?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jason Kessler |
This is not a workers' compensation question. This is more of a labor law question. However, there are a couple of ways of looking at your question: a) You can look at your employee handbook and determine whether you are entitled to a vacation. If so, perhaps you can contact the HR department and ask them why your vacation is not paid b) You can consider yourself to be working in this economy and just take it on the chin c) or you can choose a different kind of vaction, working in a "mine" during your vacation does not sound like a relaxing vacation at all. I mean with back breaking work, pick axes and soot what kind of vacation is that? Perhaps, your job considered it some sort of alternate employment and did not consider it a true vacation. |
Top Attorneys in NY
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Gonzalez Law Associates P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C.
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Rothstein Law PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Calcagno & Associates, PLLC
Staten Island, NY
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Law Offices of Lawrence Silverman, PC
Garden City, NY
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-13
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Search Questions and Answers


