Legal Question in Administrative Law in North Carolina

I was dealing with a company that had extended warranty on vehicles and I told them I was unsure if I wanted it. They told me I had 30 days to decide and I could call to cancel it. I never signed any papers committing to the contact. I had called four times trying to cancel it and always got an attitude from one of there tellers. It was the day before the 30 day mark and they told me if I wanted to cancel it I would have to write a letter. I had my husband call to find out what needed to be in the letter and informed him that they wouldn't give him any information nor would I not get my refund back most likely due to calling on the 30th day. I was wondering if this company was able to conduct business they way they have?

Asked on 5/23/13, 3:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to speak to an attorney. The purchase of a vehicle from a company requires a written contract. This sounds very bad...speak to an attorney immediately to determine what you can do.

Read more
5/26/13, 8:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now