North Carolina  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
6/23/03, 6:58 pm

Legal Question


Attorney's Fees

Hi, a computer training school that I was going to closed down and filed for Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. I put in a claim hoping to get some of my money back ($10,000+/school loan), but today I got a letter from the Attorney for the Trustee saying that they filed an Application for Interim Compensation and Reimbursement of Expenses and they are requesting fees and expenses totaling $6,346.25. Also on the letter is states that if I do not want the court to allow The Application for Attorney's Fees, then I must file a written response that complies with local Bankruptcy Rule 9013-1. I really don't comprehend what is going on. Do I write a letter to the court and ask them not to allow the attorney's fees? And if I do, will I not be able to make a claim anymore? Please help. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search