North Carolina | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Can my ex get child support dropped or lowered in bankruptcy court under filing chapter 13
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Thomas Zimmerman |
No. Moreover, the Chapter 13 Plan must provide for past due payments. Domestic support obligations are given special attention in bankruptcy filings. |
Top Attorneys in NC
Law Offices of John M. Kirby
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Zimmerman Law Office
Southport,, NC
Questions Answered: 433
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Wallace Law Firm
High Point, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Attorney-Mediator
Kernersville, NC
Questions Answered: 113
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Elliott Law Firm, PC
Huntersville, NC
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-25
Maxwell Law Firm, PLLC
Charlotte, NC
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-10
Law Office of Craig B. Lane
Charlotte, NC
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-08
Beaver & Green, P.A.
Clayton, NC
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-23
Pavilack and Associates, P.A.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-10
Search Questions and Answers


