Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in North Carolina

I was the makeup artist for a local fashion line that received publication on a magazine. My friend Mae, who took the photos on site of both me doing the makeup as well as the photos for the fashion designer. My friend Mae was the only one who received credit for the picture, which was used as the front page cover of the magazine. My name and/or work was no where to be found. What can I do? I have e-mailed the magazine editor.

Asked on 9/30/13, 10:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Speak to an intellectual property attorney to see if you have the right to credit.

Read more
9/30/13, 5:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now