Legal Question in DUI Law in North Carolina

I have a friend that just got her first DWI arrest also with other charges such as no seatbelt ,texting while driving and doing 85 in a 55 . She says she has a lawyer that can get her license back in 10 days and she doesn't go to court until July 19. Is it possible for this attorney to get her license back for her before she goes to court?

Asked on 5/09/12, 7:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Clarke Dummit Dummit Fradin (Winston-Salem Office)
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is possible to challenge the 30 day civil revocation, and get a person their license back after just a few days. I just did this for a client two weeks ago, but very few attorneys know how to do this. More than likely the attorney is simply talking about getting a pre-trial driving privileged for after 10 days which is good for 20 days until the 30 day suspension is up. Once the pre-trial 30 day suspension is up the person will have a full valid driver's license until proven guilty.

Read more
Answered on 5/09/12, 12:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now