Legal Question in DUI Law in North Carolina

out of state OUI

I have been trying to obtain information regarding OUIs.

If stopped for an OUI in MA with NC driver's license and given a dispo of CWOF, ''continued without a finding'' MA automatically suspends driver's license for 45 days. How does this affect a driver with NC drivers license.

Asked on 10/25/06, 8:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Murray Joseph M. Murray, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: out of state OUI

iT SUSPENDS YOUR "RIGHT TO OPERATE" IN MA AND WILL BE REPORTED TO NC, WHO, IF THEY HAVE RECIPROCITY WITH MA WILL SIMILARLY SUSPEND YOUR RIGHT TO OPERATE THERE.

Read more
10/25/06, 12:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now