Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

Is court order still binding in another state?

Mother is in CA. Mother has sole legal physical custody of child with no visitation to father. Father is in NC. Mother and child will be visiting NC for 3 days in Dec.

Is mother's custody order still binding if mother and child visit father in NC?

Are there any legal forms that mother needs to file before the visit?

Any additional information that mother needs to be aware of?

Asked on 10/20/05, 11:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lyle Johnson Bedi and Johnson Attorneys at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Is court order still binding in another state?

Take a certified copy of the court custody order with you. The order should be valid in any state.

Read more
Answered on 11/01/05, 1:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now