Legal Question in Personal Injury in North Carolina

About year ago my boyfriend and I had an argument that ended in him doing damage to my car by putting dents in it and doing damage to the interior. We broke up and I took my car to get it priced. He refuses to pay the price. My question is do I have a case if I take this to the police to try to get him to have to pay for the damage. My mother witnessed it but other than that it was a year ago and then I never filed a claim. Oh and I live in North Carolina and he now lives in New York.

Asked on 2/23/13, 6:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can call the police, whether the District Attorney wants to pursue it is another matter. To get money, you will need to sue him. You should consult an attorney considering your ex has moved to NY.

Read more
2/24/13, 6:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now