Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Dakota

I got a dwi 8yrs ago in MN. I just applied for a new job in ND and I answered "no" to the question " have u ever been convicted of a criminal offence? " They are going to do a criminal background check. Am I in trouble for not disclosing this information? Am I going to get fired? The job is for a behavioral technician at a hospital

Asked on 4/10/13, 7:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ross Brandborg Brandborg Law, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If they find it, they could fire you. I would explain you thought it was a traffic offense and not required to answer "yes". Good Luck

Read more
4/10/13, 9:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Dakota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now