Question
I work retail, with varying shifts, and recently got an ADA accommodation to only work mornings due to narcolepsy. The day after my accommodation was approved, the store manager informed my boyfriend, who is the assistant manager and makes the schedule, that we are no longer allowed to work the same shifts or have the same days off. I feel like this is retaliation against my ADA request, and that the manager is trying to get me to quit or withdraw my accommodation request. Was this an illegal action?
Answer
| The Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) protects individu |
Top Areas of Law