Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Ohio

My daughter was with friends in an apartment hanging out. She tripped on a rug and bumped a table. A wine glass fell over onto a laptop computer. The person wants my daughter to pay for repairs. Is she legally responsible for repairs?

Asked on 2/01/13, 4:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. Sounds like an accident and who leaves a wine glass next to a computer? I wouldnt pay.

Read more
2/01/13, 5:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now