Ohio  |  Juvenile Dependency

question bubble
4/27/09, 11:29 pm

Legal Question


Juvenile Records

If one has a felony as a juvenile, and the juvenile's lawyer filed the paper work to have the case closed and expunged. Is this actually closed and can police doing a background chcek see this. I want to be a police officer and I'm afraid my stupid mistake I made when I was 17 has spoiled any chances for me. Can I check no when filling out any applications when asked about a felony record?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search