Legal Question in Employment Law in Ohio

I have a question regarding role ambiguity. My hours have been reduced to part-time although my superiors consistently tell me that I am a manager/lead. (However my pay stub clearly refers to me as sales clerk). I was receiving bonuses before my hours were cut but since they were cut I no longer receive bonuses.I do managerial duties also such as ordering, inventory, and training. My hours were cut due to a union contract that affected regular employees only, not managers. My hours were not cut because of performace or any other individual issue. I tried to fight for these hours when they were initially cut but had no luck. My e-mail titles me as manager and so does my title on the schedule. I have recently lost benefits, but then was told I could have my hours back. Again, my superiors consistently view me as a manager but in reality I have no managerial perks. I was considering a suit but do not know if it is even worth my time. I also considered contacting the union but was afraid of reprecussions if I filed a grievance. What can I do?

Asked on 4/28/10, 7:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Howard Mishler Howard V. Mishler Co. LPA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to file a declaratory judgment.

Read more
Answered on 5/03/10, 12:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now