Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Ohio

Hello

I have moved to a property. The existing neighbor is saying that the property line is an existing fence corner that is aprox. 2 -1/2 feet from the corner of my house. is this possible? and if so, what can happen to correct this matter?

Asked on 3/24/09, 9:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elizabeth Schmitz Elizabeth S. Schmitz Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Hello

Did you get a survey when you bought the house? If a mortgae was involved then generally a survey is required. Check you survey to locate the property line.

Read more
3/25/09, 12:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now