Legal Question in Traffic Law in Ohio

I stopped at a stop sign and waited as traffic passed on a one way street. I proceeded to turn and a man on a bicycle darts in front of me from the sidewalk and was struck. I stopped as fast as humanly possible and assisted the man. He seemed ok, maybe intoxicated, but I called an ambulance anyway. He was also cited. How could I possibly yield what I cant see, all traffic had passed and he was trying to beat me apparently. Everyone says not to worry, cause he's a local drunkard. I'm not so sure what or how to plea? I don't feel that I'm completely responsible. Springfield Ohio.

Asked on 5/10/13, 4:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs The Jacobs Legal Group
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You never said what you were each cited for... Plead not guilty because this sounds like all his fault.

Read more
Answered on 5/11/13, 3:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now