Oregon | Family Law
Legal Question
My ex husband lives in the house we own together, in the divorce papers he agreed to be financially responsible for the house until it sells. Some repairs need to be done on the house and he is expecting me to pay for half of them and if I don't he will put a lean on the house, and take the money when it sells. Is this legal for him to do, and am I even responsible to pay for the repairs? He won't allow me on the property because he states I am just a interest holder in the house, yet he says because I am an interest holder I am responsible for repairs.


