Oregon | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
How long does a plainiff have to file a civil summons for injury etc.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Susan Burns |
It depends on the reason for the suit. The statute of limitations varies depending on the claims. For example, a tort, like injuries caused by a car accident has a statute of limitations of 2 years. A breach of contract has a statute of limitations of 6 years. |
Top Attorneys in OR
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 293
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Aiken, St. Louis & Siljeg, P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Happe Reid, PC
Fair Oaks, CA
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Matthew D. Kaplan LLC, Attorney at Law
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 37
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-12-17
Steven Parker Law Office
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 34
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-22
Law Office of Aaron M. Davis
Novato, CA
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-27
The Vergun Law Firm
Tigard,
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Case & Dusterhoff, LLP
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-22
Search Questions and Answers


