Oregon | Landlord & Tenant Law
8/20/09, 5:27 pm
Legal Question
I filed a FED against my tennants, what happens at and after the court hearing?
I filed a FED against my tennants, what happens at and after the court hearing?
|
Read More Answered By: Daniel Meek |
At the hearing, you state why you are evicting them. If they have not paid the rent, that is a good enough reason. There are other good reasons, like they make too much noise, etc., particularly if they do not have a signed, long-term lease. If you win, you call the county sheriff, who sends officers to the scene to remove your tenants. If you lose, the tenants get to stay for a while.l |
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 104
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-22
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 34
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-22
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 34
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-15
Tualatin, OR
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-27
Milwaukie, OR
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-21
Wichita, KS
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-12-04
► Banning people from my property My 28 yr. old grandson has lived with me the past...
► Eviction with Children Am I able to evict my tenant, that has a child, for...
► Late fees on rental Is it legal in Oregon for LL to charge a flat rate of 10% of the...
► Back rent and wage garnishment My tennat's are almost $3000 behind on rent. If I...
► Rental Deposit My landlord will not return my deposit and will not notify me why he...
► Landlord/tenants rights Does the state of Oregon in a landlord/ Tenant contract,...
► Landlord tenant laws can i be evicted if i dont even live there? im being evicted...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Oregon| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press