Oregon  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
2/19/06, 7:12 pm

Legal Question


Default judgment text

I have filed a bar complaint against an attorney who failed to file a tort claim thus barring the case from trial on merits. The bar ruled against the attorney and entered an order of stipulated judgment and sanction. I then filed a breach of Fiduciary Duty complaint against him in Circuit Court. I followed that with a Motion for Summary Judgment since the fact of his nonfeasance was not in dispute. The lawyer has now failed to enter a statement of intent to appear and has surpassed the statutory 30 day requirment for response to the civil summons. I want to file a Motion for Default Judgment and I am wondering about the necessary or appropriate elements in a Motion like this.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search