Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Oregon

The earnest money was released to the seller before closing as non refundable, in Oregon. The non refundable money was withheld when closing eventually occured and refunded without the sellers approval or an explanation to the seller. Is that legal? Should it be legal?

Asked on 9/18/13, 8:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Meek Daniel W. Meek
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The question makes several conflicting statements of fact, so it is impossible to answer.

Read more
9/18/13, 4:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Oregon

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now