Pennsylvania | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
bussiness bankruptcy
After my bankruptcy in discharged, can a privious customer file a civil suit against me for falty workmanship
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Matthew Nahrgang |
Re: bussiness bankruptcy If the customer’s claim arose prior to the bankruptcy being filed, the debt is discharged. However, if the customer did not know about the bankruptcy, it is understandable they would try to pursue you. You can simply notify them of the discharge and they should stop it.
Sometimes, due to ignorance, a creditor will pursue you anyway and even go so far as to file suit. In that event, you can defend the suit and use the discharge as a defense or file a motion to reopen the bankruptcy and seek to enforce the discharge order.
I trust this answers your question but feel free to call or E-mail on a free initial basis.
|
Top Attorneys in PA
John W. Gibson, Esquire
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Nahrgang & Associates, P.C.
Collegeville, PA
Questions Answered: 374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Solomon, Berschler, Schatz, & Monaghan, P.C.
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Bodell, Bove', Grace & Van Horn. P.C.
Wilmington, DE
Questions Answered: 195
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Law Offices of Stanley Fudor
Cranberry Twp., PA
Questions Answered: 152
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-03-05
Brandon J. Barnett Attorney At Law
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-04-19
Search Questions and Answers


