Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Pennsylvania

i am a african american muslim woman who wears a veil, the bus driver passed me up i caught the bus asked why, he tells me to get off i say no he called the police 3

officers came to make a story short i was not aggressive, hostile one of the officers said he didnt like my posture and the way i look and twisted my arm behind my back for ten minutes, wrote me a citation that is not understandable made a muslim brother leave who came to my aide. do i have a case ?

Asked on 9/10/09, 1:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Cevallos Cevallos & Wong, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have a case against you if you were charged for the incident by the police. You probably don't have a case for being restrained.

Read more
9/15/09, 2:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now